Public Health Research and Validation

Overview

NSF’s research and development group, the NSF Applied Research Center, provides testing services, consultation and collaborative research to companies in the healthcare, hospitality/tourism, food safety, water safety and environmental safety sectors.

Our public health research and validation services provide the academic research community and start-up/small business sectors with innovative testing and consultative services. We can help researchers in the initial stages of product development to navigate the commercialization continuum. We also provide independent laboratory evaluation of analyte detection test kits. We also provide:

  • Public health research
  • Commercialization and tech transfer collaboration
  • Independent product validation
  • Test kit validation
 
Partnership on Grants

We partner with institutions as subawardees on grants.  In this role, we provide data generation services to grant applicants and assist in grant drafting.

Data Generation for Grant Submission

Our data generation services save grant applicants capital and resource expenditure for outsourceable work. We regularly perform proof-of-concept work for grant submissions. Having this early-stage data generated by an ISO/IEC 17025 accredited third party strengthens the grant application as the data generated has been proven from a trusted source.

Grant Drafting

As a partner on grants, we actively assist in the drafting process and provide expertise in analytical methodology. We have been writing standards, procedures and grants for over 70 years, and are a known source for researchers in this space.

Our areas of expertise in grant drafting include:

  • Microbiology
  • Chemistry
  • Sustainability
  • Sensors
  • Allergens and GMOs
 
Commercialization and Tech Transfer

Product Innovation and Market Consultation

We assist companies with tech transfer through product innovation and market consultation.  We have been testing technologies for decades and have seen it all.  We provide third-party validation of technologies to prove the concept before you spend money on unproven science.  We can help you understand the lay of the land from a technology standpoint, and provide the pros and cons for nearly any product.

Benchmark Comparison Testing

We provide comparison testing as an independent third-party lab. We provide studies that are blinded and assay the candidate technology in a transparent fashion. We will not provide opinions, marketing or discussions with this type of project; we only provide the data so that you can see how you stack up against the competition.

Corporate Liaison

We are well connected in the industry and can often help make connections for those looking to place technology.  Companies often look to us to keep an eye out for new and interesting technologies that suit their business needs.

SBIR (Research, Subawardee Partnership)

We are as serious about science as you are. To that end we are always looking to partner on SBIR and STTR grants as well as other funding opportunities. We provide ISO accredited third-party data generation for grant submissions. These projects may be done at attractive rates in exchange for consideration as a subawardee on the grant. Contact us for more information and to scope out your project.

 
Independent Product Validation

The Applied Research Center provides services for companies looking to generate third-party data to validate their product claims. Our organization has been testing products for over 70 years, and we are a trusted name in product claim validation.

We provide the following independent product validations:

  • AOAC PTM - We are an AOAC recognized independent lab and can partner for PTM testing in the following areas: antimicrobial, biochemical/nutritional, natural toxins, allergens and microbiology.
  • AOAC OMA – We operate as an independent lab for AOAC OMA studies.  You can trust the data we generate as we are an ISO/IEC 17025 accredited organization.
  • EPA Alternative Test Procedures - We perform method testing to generate data for ATP method submittal.
  • Product Development and Feasibility - With decades of product development experience and over 300,000 sq. ft. of analytical lab space, we can help get your product concept to the next level.
  • Market Consultation - We work with and audit thousands of companies yearly.  We understand the markets you operate in and can help advise what is needed technically to succeed in the market.
  • Manuscripts and White Papers - Publication is important to the Applied Research Center. We strive for excellence in scientific experimentation and are eager to share that passion with others through publication of papers, white papers and posters.

公共健康研究和验证

概述

NSF的研发小组——NSF应用研究中心,为医疗保健、酒店/旅游、食品安全、用水安全和环境安全行业的公司提供测试服务、咨询和合作研究。

我们的公共健康研究和验证服务部为学术研究团体和初创公司/小企业部门提供创新的测试和咨询服务。我们可以帮助研究人员在产品开发的初始阶段找到商业化连续体的航向。我们还对分析物检测和试验设备提供独立的实验室评估。我们还提供:

  • 公共健康研究
  • 商业化和技术转化合作
  • 独立的产品验证
  • 试验设备验证
 
资助项目合作

我们以分包商的身份与社会机构开展资助项目合作。扮演这个角色时,我们为资助项目申请人提供数据生成服务,并协助他们起草资助项目申请书。

为资助项目申请书生成数据

我们的数据生成服务能为资助项目申请人节省外包工作的资本和资源支出。我们定期对资助项目申请书执行概念验证工作。由ISO/IEC 17025认可的第三方生成的这种早期数据能提高资助项目申请的通过率,因为生成的数据经过可信源的验证。

起草资助项目申请书

作为资助项目的合作伙伴,我们积极协助资助项目申请书的起草,并提供分析方法学方面的专业知识。我们在撰写标准、程序和资助项目方面有70多年的经验,被这个领域的研究人员所熟知。

我们在资助项目申请起草方面的专业领域包括:

  • 微生物学
  • 化学
  • 可持续性
  • 传感器
  • 过敏原和转基因
 
商业化和技术转化

产品创新和市场咨询

我们通过产品创新和市场咨询帮助公司进行技术转让。我们在技术测试方面有几十年的经验,见识广博。我们提供第三方技术验证,在您投钱到未知科学领域前帮您验证概念。我们可以从技术的角度帮您理解当前的形势,并几乎能分析所有产品的利弊。

基准比较测试

我们作为独立的第三方实验室,可提供比较测试。我们提供参加者不知情的研究,并以透明的方式鉴定候选技术。我们不会就此类型的项目提供意见、销售信息或讨论;我们只提供数据,以便您能了解如何在激烈的竞争中争胜负。

企业联系

我们在行业内有优越的社会关系,经常帮助那些寻找技术的人建立联系。公司通常期望我们密切关注适合其业务需求的新型有趣技术。

SBIR(研究、分包合作

我们对待科学的严肃态度同你一样。为此,我们始终寻求SBIR和STTR资助项目以及其他基金资助方面的合作伙伴。我们为资助项目申请书提供ISO认证的第三方数据。这些项目可以以诱人利率借贷,但要以资助项目子受益人为交换条件。欲知更多信息以及想进一步了解您的项目,请与我们联系。

 
独立的产品验证

应用研究中心为希望生成第三方数据以验证其产品声明的公司提供服务。我们的组织在产品测试方面有70多年的经验,我们是产品声明验证的信誉品牌。

我们提供以下独立产品验证:

  • AOAC PTM - 我们是AOAC公认的独立实验室,可以在以下领域与其他机构合作进行PTM测试:抗菌剂、生化/营养物质、天然毒素、过敏原和微生物。
  • AOAC OMA – 我们是独立的实验室,可以执行AOAC OMA研究。您可以放心使用我们生成的数据,因为我们是经过ISO/IEC 17025认证的组织。
  • EPA替代测试程序 - 我们执行方法测试,为提交的ATP方法生成相关数据。
  • 产品开发和可行性 - 凭借几十年的产品开发经验和超过30万平方英尺的分析实验室,我们可以帮助您将您的产品概念提升到一个新的水平。
  • 市场咨询 - 我们每年与数千家公司合作并对其进行审核。我们了解您的市场运转,能为您提供技术需求上的建议,让您在市场上立足。
  • 手稿和白皮书 - 出版物对于应用研究中心有重要意义。我们追求卓越的科学实验,并渴望通过出论文、白皮书和海报与他人分享这种激情。