Product Safety and Quality Testing

Overview 
  • The only way to ensure safe products is to know what is in them. The most sensitive, specific and reliable method to identify organisms -- from microbes to plant allergens -- is DNA testing.  NSF has developed validated methods to detect and identify any bacterial, fungal, animal or botanical contaminant, substitute or adulterant that may be present in a product.
  • Our Confirm IDNA™ and Multiple IDNA™ tests can identify unknown and unexpected adulterants (from one to 100 or more species in a mixture with relative ratios).  Our Detect IDNA™ test is the first species-specific test designed to detect and identify trace levels of target and adulterant species using a combination of PCR and sequencing methods.
 
Benefits of Testing 

You cannot produce safe and high-quality products unless you know what is in them, and you cannot know what’s in them unless you use DNA.

Verifying the identity of ingredients is essential for any QA/QC program to ensure products are both high quality and compliant with federal regulations, such as FDA's dietary supplement cGMPs (21 CFR 111).

Our scientists understand the challenges associated with identification and have developed flexible, efficient and effective solutions to meet your specific needs. From supporting development of reference materials and validating in-house methods to developing complete outsource solutions for identity testing, our scientists partner with you to develop the solution you need.

 
Why Work With NSF?

Our genetic testing methods are superior to alternative methods and provide you with the reliability you need to protect consumer safety. From detecting undeclared soy in finished products and identifying the source of toxic compounds in raw materials to identifying the bacterial contamination in a recalled sample, our flexible and powerful genetic methods can solve any product safety challenges.

We are dedicated to working with you, not just for you; through effective communication and education we strive to solve problems. Our “no fail” testing identifies species instead of providing pass/fail result. We provide answers, not more questions, allowing you to focus on product development instead of more testing, ultimately saving significant time and money.

产品安全性和质量测试

概述
  • 确保生产出安全产品的唯一方法是了解它们的成分。DNA检测是鉴定生物体(从微生物到植物过敏原)最灵敏、最具体和最可靠的方法。NSF开发出了一种验证方法,用来检测和鉴定可能存在于产品中的细菌、真菌、动物或植物性污染物、替代物或掺杂物。
  • 我们的Confirm IDNA™和Multiple IDNA™测试可以识别出未知和意外的掺杂物(从一种物种到百余种按照相对比例混合的物种)。我们的Detect IDNA™测试是第一个物种特异性测试,旨在通过组合使用PCR和测序方法来检测和鉴定目标物种和掺假物种的痕量级。
 
测试的优势

如果您不知道产品的成分是什么,您就生产不出安全的高品质产品,而产品的成分需要通过DNA检测才能鉴定出。

验证成分的属性对于确保产品质量高并符合联邦法规(如FDA的膳食补充剂cGMP(21 CFR 111))的质量保证/质量控制计划十分重要。

我们的科学家了解成分识别面临的挑战,他们开发出了灵活有效的解决方案,以满足您的特定需求。从支持开发参考材料和验证内部方法,到开发用于属性测试的完整外包解决方案,我们的科学家竭诚与您合作,按照您的需求为您开发解决方案。

 
为何选择与NSF合作?

我们的基因检测方法优于替代方法,为您提供保护消费者安全所需的可靠性。从检测成品中的未申报大豆成分,到确定原料中有毒化合物的来源以识别召回样品中的细菌污染,我们灵活强大的基因检测方法可以解决任何产品安全挑战。

我们致力于与您合作,而不只是为您服务;我们希望通过有效的沟通和教育来解决问题。我们的“无敌”测试可以鉴定物种,而不只是单单给您提供合格/不合格结果。我们为您找到解决问题的答案,而不是给您制造更多问题,能让您专注于产品开发,不将过多的时间浪费在测试上,最终帮您节省大量时间和金钱。