Responsible Wool Standard Certification

Overview

Responsible Wool Standard Certification The Responsible Wool Standard (RWS) is a voluntary global standard that addresses the welfare of sheep and land management practices, providing brands with a key differentiation and complete traceability of the wool supply chain.

 

NSF International, as a certification body for the RWS, has global capabilities to help brands and all parts of the supply chain certify wool and provide chain-of-custody documentation.Building on its experience of helping develop and launch the standard with the Textile Exchange, NSF helps clients map out their supply chain and audits each stage to confirm that all requirements of the standard are met.

 

The RWS requires all sites that handle the wool, from farms through the final manufacturer, to be certified to the relevant modules. Retailers are not required to be certified. Products may contain 100 percent certified wool or blends ranging from 5 to 99 percent certified wool. Only products containing 100 percent certified wool can be labeled with the RWS logo. Get the benefits of certified wool to validate and highlight your commitment to best practices in animal welfare and land stewardship.

 

Protect your brand by certifying your supply chain to the most comprehensive standard in the industry. For more information call +86 21 52377700 or email nsfchina@nsf.org .

 
Benefits of Certification

Benefits of Certification Responsible Wool Standard certified wool in your products satisfies customer expectations for animal welfare and can provide both brand differentiation and risk management. Through farm and chain of custody audits, RWS certified wool assures your customers that the products they buy are from animals that are ethically treated, with full traceability all the way through the supply chain. Farmers gain a market advantage by validating that their operations respect animal welfare and that they pursue best practices in animal and land management. The RWS mark on your product is a mark of distinction for responsibly sourced wool.

 
Why Work With NSF?

why work with nsf NSF International is dedicated to helping organizations and industries develop more sustainable products and operations.

 

NSF inspection teams have global capabilities and have extensive background and experience with different regions and the types of environments where sheep are ranched. NSF was involved in conducting Responsible Wool Standard (RWS) pilot audits in the U.S. As a part of the pilot process, audits were performed at two separate ranches during critical times of the sheep life cycle.

 

We have an animal welfare center of excellence, which conducts inspections for over 18 different animal production sectors in 22 different countries. This includes animal welfare inspections on lamb farms and slaughter sites in the UK, Ireland, New Zealand, the U.S., Australia and Argentina. Our inspection teams are experienced, ISO Lead Assessor qualified (International Register of Certificated Auditors accredited course) and HACCP trained, with agriculture backgrounds or education. Come to NSF for the most comprehensive certification services for RWS.

 
Certification Process

Certification Process Your company completes the application process, which includes identifying the locations of all entities in the supply chain or the locations of the manufacturing facilities, and submits signed documents to NSF.

 

With our guidance, your company submits pre-audit documentation for review.

 

We conduct a review of the pre-audit documentation and schedule the on-site audits.

 

We conduct an on-site audit of the entities included in the supply chain from the farm to the finished good manufacturing facility or facilities(s).

Once all follow- up is complete, we grant certification and list your certified products on the NSF website.

We schedule annual surveillance audits and notify you of recertification.

负责任的羊毛标准认证

概述

Responsible Wool Standard Certification负责任的羊毛标准(RWS)是一项自愿性全球标准,对羊的福利和土地管理实务做了明确规定,不仅让您的品牌获得了关键的差异化优势,还有助于您对羊毛供应链进行完整的追溯。

 

NSF International是一家RWS认证机构,具备全球性能力,能够帮助各个品牌和供应链各个单元对羊毛进行认证,以及帮助他们编制监管链文件。NSF利用自己帮助纺织品交易所(Textile Exchange)开发和发布标准的经验,协助客户规划自己的供应链和审计核各个阶段,以确认所有标准要求均得到满足。

 

RSW要求处理羊毛的各个环节(从农场到最后制造商)都接受相应标准模块的认证,但零售商除外。产品或者是纯羊毛产品,且羊毛通过了相关认证,或者是羊毛混纺品,经过认证的羊毛的占比达到5%-99%,只有前者才能贴上RWS标志。羊毛认证让您获益匪浅,可以证明或突出强调您恪守承诺,致力于在动物福利和土地管理方面恪守最佳实践方法。

 

我们依据行业内最全面的标准认证您的供应链,从而实现品牌保护的目标。如需了解更多信息,通过电话021-52377700或电子邮件nsfchina@nsf.og 联系我们。

 
认证的益处

Benefits of Certification依照负责任的羊毛标准(RWS)对您产品中的羊毛进行认证,满足了客户在动物福利方面的期望,让您的品牌具有差异化优势,同时也提升了您的风险管理水平。借助于农场和监管链审计,通过RWS认证的羊毛让您的客户深信以下事实:他们购买的产品来自于受到良好对待的动物,而且供应链的各个环节都是可以追溯的。养殖户可以证明其操作符合动物福利要求,且他们在动物和土地管理方面始终遵循最佳实践方法,从而使他们获得市场优势。您产品上的RWS标志是一种区分标志,表明羊毛源自于负责任的来源。

 
为何选择与NSF合作?

why work with nsfNSF International致力于帮助各个企业和行业部门开发更可持续的产品和操作方法。

 

NSF检查团队具备全球性能力,并熟知饲养羊的不同区域和环境类型,拥有相关的工作背景和经验。NSF参与了RWS标准在美国的试点审计核工作。其中,在羊生命周期的关键节点,我们在两个单独的牧场内进行了试点审计核。

 

我们拥有一个动物福利卓越中心,为22个国家的超过18个畜牧生产部门提供检验服务,包括对英国、爱尔兰、新西兰、美国、澳大利亚和阿根廷的羔羊农场和屠宰场进行动物福利检验。我们的检验团队由经验丰富的ISO主任评估师审核员组成,他们不仅具备资质(国际注册审核员协会认证课程),还接受过HACCP培训,同时也具有农业背景知识或受过相关教育。联系我们,NSF将向您提供最全面的RWS认证服务。

 
认证过程

Certification Process 您的公司完成了申请流程,包括确认供应链各个实体的位置或生产设施的位置,并提交已签字的文件给NSF。

 

在我们的指导下,您提交预审文件,以备审核。

 

随后,我们对这些预审文件进行审核,并安排现场审计。

 

我们对供应链中的各个实体(从农场到成品生产设施)进行现场审计。

 

一旦后续行动全部完成,我们会授予认证证书,并将您的认证产品显示在NSF网站。

 

我们规划年度监督审核,并通知您接受重新认证。