Organic Food Certification

Overview 

QAI, part of the NSF International family of companies, offers organic certification services to certify every step of the organic food production chain. We provide certification services for farms, distributors, manufacturers, traders, retailers and restaurants.

The QAI website provides more information.

For more information about the scope of NSF/QAI’s organic certification services, email nsfchina@nsf.org.

 
Benefits of Certification

Independent, third-party certification of organic food systems is the foundation of domestic and international organic food trade. Our job at QAI is to verify that organic integrity is maintained.

The QAI certification program is designed to certify every step of the organic chain —from the land on which the product is grown, to the producers growing the product, to the post-harvest facilities preparing the product, to the processing and handling facilities transforming the product. QAI certifies at the following levels:

  • Land
  • Post harvest
  • Distributors
  • Private label
  • Producers
  • Processors
  • Restaurants
  • Retailers
 
Why Partner with NSF/QAI?

When you choose NSF/QAI, you benefit from a widely-recognized and trusted organic seal. Our team of experienced and highly trained staff and inspectors remains current with all decisions and rule changes, and provides regular organic industry updates.

We are customer-focused and driven, providing swift, efficient service and cost-effective, fixed fees. By being part of the NSF International family, we can also bundle your food safety certification to maximize your cost efficiencies and minimize interference to your operation.

 
Certification Process

Your QAI project manager guides you through the organic certification process, which involves five basic steps, whether you produce items at the beginning, middle or the end of the supply chain.

Step 1: Application — We ask you to provide details about your organic operation that enable us to understand the scope of your operation, the procedures you follow and the products that your company processes, labels, handles and/or trades.

Step 2: Inspection — An experienced inspector conducts an on-site evaluation of your operation to verify the information on your application and assembled documentation. (An annual inspection is required to remain certified.)

Step 3: Technical Review — A technical reviewer examines all documentation associated with your operation to ensure it complies with all necessary organic regulations.

Step 4: Resolution and Notification — You have an opportunity to resolve any items during the inspection and technical review that may be unclear or don’t comply with the regulations.

Step 5: Certification and Ongoing Compliance — Once you’ve successfully completed the process, you are certified to the applicable standard. You receive a numbered certificate and can use the QAI Organically Certified mark of excellence on your compliant organic products.

有机食品认证

概述

QAI是NSF International企业大家庭中的一员,负责提供有机认证服务,对有机食品生产链条中的各个环节进行认证。我们为农场、配送商、制造商、贸易商、零售商和餐厅提供认证服务。

访问QAI官网了更多信息。

如需了解NSF/QAI有机认证服务的更多信息,请电邮至 nsfchina@nsf.org

 
认证的益处

独立的第三方有机食品体系认证构成了国内和国际有机食品贸易的基础。QAI负责核实产品是否真正是有机产品。

QAI认证方案会对有机链条的各个环节进行认证——从产品生长的土地,到产品生产的生产商、准备产品的采后设施,一直到改造产品的加工和处理设备。QAI认证涵盖以下等级:

  • 土地
  • 采后
  • 经销商
  • 自有品牌
  • 生产商
  • 加工商
  • 餐厅
  • 零售商
 
为何选择与NSF/QAI合作?

当您选择NSF/QAI后,我们广泛的认可度和深受信赖的有机认证标志将让您获益匪浅。我们拥有经验丰富、训练有素的员工和检查员团队,他们实时了解所有决策和规则变化,可以向您定期提供有机行业的最新资讯。

我们坚持以客户为中心,以客户需求为导向,不仅提供迅速、高效的服务,而且收费合理。QAI是NSF International家族的一员,可以整合您的食品安全认证,不仅让您实现成本效率的最大化,还能将您企业运营受到的影响降至最小。

 
认证过程

在整个有机认证过程中,QAI项目经理会全程给予您指导。无论您生产的产品是属于供应链的前段、中段或末段,该认证过程都包含五大基本步骤:

第1步:申请——我们要求您提供您企业运营的详情,有助于我们了解您的运营范围、遵循的程序,以及您公司生产、加工和/或销售的产品。

第2步:检查——一名经验丰富的审核员对您的运营情况进行现场评估,并对您申请书和文件包中的信息进行审核。(要持续保有认证,需每年进行一次审核)

第3步:技术审核——一名技术评审员对与您运营有关的所有文件进行检查,确保其符合所有相关的有机法规。

第4步:解决和通知——您将有机会在检查和技术评审期间解决所有不确定或不符合规范要求的事项。

第5步:认证和持续合规——一旦您已成功完成了本程序,则说明您通过了适用标准的认证。随后,您会收到一份附有编号的证书,您可以在您符合要求的有机产品上使用QAI有机认证标志。