Food Equipment Standards/Certification

Overview

NSF standards and certification serve as the benchmarks by which all commercial foodservice equipment products are measured. In fact, NSF originally brought together key stakeholders back in the 1940s to develop the first consensus standards for restaurant equipment sanitation. Public health inspectors liked what they saw, and began requiring product certification to NSF/ANSI standards.

Today, U.S. requirements for NSF standards certification are so prevalent that it is virtually impossible to build a new restaurant or commercial kitchen without NSF. It is the most specified certification, and the most recognized mark in the industry.

Contact us at nsfchina@nsf.org to learn more about NSF certification and receive tips on how to expedite the process.

 
Benefits of Certification

In the restaurant and commercial foodservice industries, NSF certification assures market compliance for food equipment. It is the certification mark most recognized and most specified by buyers. It signifies to customers and regulators that your products have been tested by an independent third party, are certified to the industry’s highest standards and meet all applicable North American regulatory requirements.

In global markets, NSF testing and certification can facilitate product acceptance in countries you export to as well. Tell us where your growth plans are taking you, and NSF can help you get there.

 
Standards

Nearly 70 years ago, NSF International brought key industry stakeholders together to develop the first consensus standards for restaurant foodservice equipment. Since then, NSF has jointly developed over 75 standards and certified thousands of products as safe to use in commercial food settings.

See the complete list of NSF/ANSI food equipment standards. NSF food equipment standards include requirements for material safety, to ensure the product will not leach harmful chemicals into food; design and construction, to ensure the product is cleanable and is not likely to harbor bacteria; and product performance. NSF certification to these standards also includes audits of the production facility to ensure the product is made using good manufacturing practices

 
NSF/ANSI 2: Food Equipment

NSF/ANSI 2 establishes minimum food protection and sanitation requirements for the materials, design, fabrication, construction and performance of food handling and processing equipment (such as bakery, cafeteria, kitchen and pantry units) and other food handling and processing equipment (such as tables and components, counters, hoods, shelves and sinks).

 
Why Work With NSF?

NSF is the premier choice for food equipment sanitation certification, offering the complete package of field acceptance, service and technical expertise with every certification.

  • Acceptance – NSF certification assures acceptance by U.S. state and local regulatory agencies and global recognition of the NSF mark.
  • Service – As an NSF client, you are assigned a single point of contact who learns your product and business needs and works to make your certification as efficient and cost effective as possible. This could include bundled complementary services such as electrical safety or energy efficiency certification, which saves you money and improves your time to market.
  • Technical Expertise – As the standards developer and most experienced certifier, NSF’s technical knowledge is unparalleled. Our knowledge and experience enable quicker certifications that give you confidence in the field.
 
Certification Process

Being the innovators of this certification program has given NSF nearly seven decades to refine and simplify our certification process. We can provide a thorough and efficient food equipment certification in just five simple steps, led by a single point of contact with the technical expertise and dedication to expedite your certification:

1. Application

2. Product evaluation

3. Certification/listing

4. Manufacturing facility audit

5. Annual compliance verification

食品设备标准/认证

概述

NSF标准和认证是衡量所有商用食品服务设备的基准。事实上,NSF早在20世纪40年代便将主要的利益相关者召集在一起,针对餐厅设备的卫生问题制定了首个一致性标准。公共卫生检查员欣然认可此标准,于是开始要求产品依据NSF/ANSI标准进行认证。

如今,NSF标准认证在美国变得十分普遍,可以说如果不通过NSF认证,则几乎无法开一家新餐厅或商业厨房。NSF认证是最规范的认证,NSF标志是行业内最受认可的标志。

欲知更多有关NSF认证的信息,以及获得快速通过认证的指南时,请联系我们 nsfchina@nsf.org

 
认证的益处

在餐饮和商用食品服务行业,NSF认证能确保食品设备符合市场规范。NSF标志是最受消费者认可和最常指定的认证标志。该标志向客户和监管机构表明,本公司产品经过了独立的第三方测试,通过行业最高标准认证,并满足所有适用的北美监管要求。

在全球市场,NSF测试和认证还可以保障您的产品在出口国受到认可。告知我们您的发展计划,NSF可以帮助您实现目标。

 
标准

大约70年前,NSF International将主要的行业利益相关者召集在一起,针对餐厅餐饮服务设备的相关问题,共同制定了首个一致性标准。此后,NSF联合制定的标准超过75项,并认证了成千上万件产品,证明产品可以安全地应用于商用食品环境。

参见NSF/ANSI食品设备标准的完整目录。NSF食品设备标准包括材料安全要求、设计和施工要求、以及产品性能要求,前者确保确保产品不会将有害化学品浸入到食品中,第二点确保产品可清洁,不易滋生细菌。依据这些标准进行NSF认证还包括对生产设施的审核,以确保产品是据良好生产规生产出来的。

 
NSF/ANSI 2:食品设备

NSF/ANSI 2针对食品处理和加工设备(如面包店、自助餐厅、厨房和食品储藏室用具)以及其他食品处理和加工设备(如桌子和配套部件、长台面、风罩、搁架和水槽)的材料、设计、制造、施工和性能规定了最低食品保护和卫生要求。

 
为何选择与NSF合作?

NSF是食品设备卫生认证的首选,每次进行认证时,我公司会为您提供完整的现场验收、服务和专业技术。

  • 验收 – NSF认证确保产品被美国各州和地方监管机构接受,NSF标志得到全球认可。
  • 服务 – 作为NSF的客户,我公司会为您指定一名单一联系人,该联系人会了解您的产品和业务需求,并努力让您委托的认证高效低成本地完成。这可能包括捆绑补充服务,如电气安全或能效认证,让您省钱,并加快您的产品上市时间。
  • 专业技术 – 作为标准制定者和最有经验的认证机构,NSF的专业技术是无与伦比的。我们的专业知识和经验能帮助您更快的通过产品认证,提高您在行业内的自信心。
 
认证过程

作为该认证计划的革新者,NSF花了将近七十年的时间来完善和简化我们的认证程序。我们通过五个简单的步骤来提供全面高效的食品设备认证,为了加快认证进程,您的单一联系人会尽力为您提供专业技术支持:

1. 申请

2. 产品评估

3. 认证/注册

4. 生产设施审核

5. 年度符合性验证